Your Hosts

The Fischergasse 1 provided a safe roof over the head of many generations. To us, it gave everything that both our families needed and valued. But after our children grew up, the house became empty. We wanted to bring the beautiful building back to life and realized that sharing it with vacation guests would provide a unique opportunity for many to enjoy this beautiful place and surrounding area. 

So we decided it was worth a try! It took almost seven years of renovation to bring the old house back to its former beauty. We worked on it with our own hands and are proud to see its loveliness and hospitality restored. In 2018 we finally were able to invite our first guests.

Many guests are surprised about how well the old structures harmonize with new technology. This positive feedback shows that our persistence has been bearing fruit and is incredibly rewarding.

Our own house, which is protected under cultural heritage, is in the next alley and even older. We are happy to share anything we value in the region with our esteemed guests. The surrounding scenic landscape with its old history still touches us deeply and we enjoy every single trip in the area. There is no better way to relax.

Die Gastgeber

Die Fischergasse 1 war für mehrere Jahrhunderte vielen Generationen ein sicheres Dach über dem Kopf. Und auch wir fanden hier alles, was unsere beiden Familien brauchten und wertschätzten. Nachdem unsere Kinder erwachsen waren, hatte das Haus jedoch keine Verwendung mehr. Es stellte sich also die Frage, welchen Nutzen es künftig haben könnte. Vielleicht als Domizil für Feriengäste, die es beschaulich mögen oder die vielseitige Natur- und Kulturlandschaft erleben möchten? 

Einen Versuch war es wert! Und so wurde mit Enthusiasmus, in viel Eigenarbeit und mit Liebe zum Detail aus dem in Jahrhunderten ergrauten Haus ein Schatzkästchen. Nach fast siebenjähriger Renovierung konnten wir 2018 die ersten Gäste in der Fischergasse beherbergen

Heute erstaunt es manchen Besucher, wie gut alte Substanz und neue Technik miteinander harmonieren. Die Rückmeldungen unserer Gäste sind uns eine wunderbare Belohnung für unsere Beharrlichkeit.

Wir selbst wohnen in der Parallelstraße, in einem denkmalgeschützten Haus, das noch ein wenig älter ist. Sehr gern geben wir an unsere Gäste weiter, was wir an dieser Region so sehr mögen. Uns berührt diese Landschaft mit ihren Zeugnissen aus längst vergangenen Zeiten immer wieder neu, vor allem auf unseren Wanderungen und Radtouren – für uns die schönste Art der Erholung.